Teachers

Name (Spiritual Name) Area Telephone Email Address Classes IKYTA Certification
GAUTENG
Amanda Sat Karam Wentzel Roodepoort (083) 304 7740 amanda.w@mweb.co.za Classes at Hathini Studio Level I
Cheryl Blackbeard (Puran Gian) Vereeniging (076) 901 4326 – (016) 423 4861 Classes, Aromatherapy Level I and II
Claire Gerber Hyde Park Rosebank 084 469 3647 clairegray23@yahoo.co.uk Prenatal Yoga
Dalene Pierini (Dhanwant) Pretoria (076) 403 4827 d.pierini@telkomsa.net Classes at www.santosha.co.za Level I and II
Dena van den Bergh (Liv Avtar Kaur) Athol-Oaklands (082) 451 2284 Dena.VanDenBergh@lifehealthcare.co.za Once a Month Sunday at the ISHTA Centre Level I and II
Dr. Delia Robertson (Baba Kaur) Houghton House (083) 469 4412 fmalan@shg.co.za Rehab Classes Level I
Glynis Overmeyer Bryanston (082) 7758129 glynplaying@mweb.co.za Children’s Yoga and teaching at Yoga Odyssey Studio Level 1
Heike Degener Tara Fourways (083) 265-4244 hdegener@mweb,co.za Classes at Celestra Studio, 8 Moray Drive, Bryanston Level I
Ravi Roussos (Itta) Observatory (082) 441 6745 birthspirit@vodamail.co.za Women’s and Couples’ Workshops, Counselling, Yoga Therapy Level I and II
Jeanette van Wyck (Jodhbir) Eastrand (082) 852 9289 driftingsky@gmail.com Classes, Retreats, Yoga for Athletes Level I
Judy Connors (Simran) Springs (083) 798 1256 judy@phaphama.org Classes, African Languages, Alternatives to Violence Facilitator Level I and II
Julie Chananjeet Hudson-Ingle Boksburg (074) 1063223 juliehudson@sunphysio.co.za Classes and Full Moon Sadhanas Eastrand Level 1
Karen Noble (Kewal Kaur) Sandringham (082) 772 4794 karen@funky-fish.co.za The Joy Space Yoga Centre Level I and II
Karin Ritchie (Balwant) Linksfield (083) 226 9834 – (011) 616 3789 karingel@gmail.com Yoga at Karin’s Khaya, Somatic Experience Trauma Release Level I and II
Laura Bogadi (Har Kaur) Northcliff (072) 358 0096 idagob@wemail.co.za Yoga and Massage Therapy Level I
Mariette Siri Shakti Strauss Brakpan (083) 653 7145 mstrauss@mandre.co.za Classes Level I
Natalie Vlismas (Siri Kirtan Kaur) Parkview (082) 659 9866 – (011) 646 9891 natalie@thecoachnetwork.co.za Corporate Yoga, Individual Sessions, Coaching Level I
Patricia O’Hare (Hansmukh Kaur) Vereeniging (083) 280 9329 kpohare@lantic.net Regular Classes, Psychologist Level I and II
Ruth Underwood (Azad Kaur) Parkview (082) 451 7641 ruth@actionappointments.co.za Occasional Series Level I
Sheila Tyacke (Siri Dharma) Craighall (083) 274 2021 styacke@netactive.co.za Children’s Yoga, Rehab Classes, Live Kirtan and Meditations Level I
Tara Buzgar Darrenwood, Randburg (082) 783 3115 Hatha, Kundalini, Pregnancy Level I
Tejbir Kaur Teresa Franks Magaliesberg (082) 806 7822 tejbirkaur@hotmail.com Kundalini and Hatha at Melody Yoga Retreat Centre Level I and II
Theoni Papoutsis (Suraj) Waterfall Estate (083) 229 3253 preggieyoga@mweb.co.za Pregnancy Yoga, Postnatal Yoga, Doula, Hypno-Birth
KZN, Mpumalanga
Barbara Leiman (Sat Want) Bluff (031) 777 1719 barmoon@netactive.co.za Classes, Esoteric Astrologer, Vegan Raw Food Instructor & Chef
Bruce van Dongen (Nihal Singh) Waterfall (082) 555 4928 bvandongen@mweb.co.za Classes and Retreats at SATTWA ANJALI
Diego Sat Siri Baldi Waterfall (079) 2623877 consciousdiego@gmail.com Kundalini Workshops, Sadhana, Vegetarian Chef, Nutritionist
Jacqui Wallis (Siri Chand Kaur) Estcourt (083) 327 6698 jacqui@smssmart.co.za Classes Level I
Jennifer Ingram Durban (031) 462 3963 the-ingrams@thalamic.net Hatha and Kundalini Yoga Classes Level I
Jennifer Wilson (Sadasat) Eston (083) 6951360 pathwaytofreedom@iburst.co.za Kundalini Classes at Pathways Country Yoga Retreat, Corporate Yoga, Author Level 1
Jenny Green Pietermaritzburg myridia@futurenet.co.za Classes at Virgin Active, Massage Therapist Level I
Rayhana Santokhdeep Laher Nelspruit (079) 5709389 laher.rayhana@gmail.com Kundalini Classes Level 1
Robert Witham (Dharam Dev) Nottingham Road/ Mooi River (082) 737 6297 – (033) 266 6617 robmwitham@gmail.com Classes Level I and II
Shameen Yacoob (Nam Joti) Nelspruit (083) 785 5695 yacoob.sga@wol.co.za Classes in Nelspruit & Maputo, Sadhana Level I
Shirley Moon (Navneet) Durban (082) 877 2052 – (031) 463 2752 shirleymoon@telkomsa.net Classes Level I
Dr Kumood Trikam Kalan Louis Trichardt, NW (084) 6012342 dr.trikam@gmail.com Classes Level 1
Hermon Coleman (Himmat) Prince Albert, Karoo (082) 873 9985 hermon@jlestates.co.za Classes in Randburg, Massage Therapist, Gourmet Caterer, www.simplysaffron.co.za Level I and II
THE CAPE
Anton Casciati (Arjan) Gardens (072) 243 1401 info@gururamdas.co.za Classes @ Gururamdas Centre Level I and II
Alex Moshonos (Siri Jodha Kaur) Green Point (072) 214 3882 alex@alexscatering.co.za Edge Gym/ Hout Bay, Virgin Atlantic Gym/ Green Point, Anti Aging Clinic/ Sea Point Level I
Ashleigh Tobias (Hari Prakash Kaur) Vredehoek (084) 446 6655 ashcalabash@gmail.com Level I
Atma O’Meara Barrydale (082) 823 3179 atma@littlesamadhi.co.za Classes, Yoga Retreats, Eco B&B, Kahuna Massage Therapist Level I and Level II, Speciality Teacher Trainer
Barbara Manson/ Dharamgeet Kaur Somerset West/ Stellenbosch 021 8854130 083 6312414 barbs.manson@mweb.co.za Classes Level I
Belinda Hayward (Gianbir) (083) 616 0480 belinda.hayward@vodamail.co.za Classes, Teaching Children Sailing Level I and II
Brad Baard Gardens (084) 3198431 brad@capetowncarnival.com Classes
Caroline Joseph (Kewal Kaur) Observatory (082) 878 0872 cazora@telkomsa.net Classes, Waldorf Arts & Crafts Teacher Level I
Coco van Oppens (Didar Kaur) (083) 325 2975 zebra@iafrica.com Children’s Yoga Teacher Trainer, Photographer, Filmmaker (Journey of 3) Children’s Yoga Teacher Trainer (RCYP)
Dee Schaerer (Pritam Kaur) Rondebosch East (073) 185 6230 dschaerer3@yahoo.com Classes, NIA Dance Level I and II
Deirdre Rhodes (Patwant Kaur) Hout Bay, Muizenberg (073) 106 5707 deerhodes@gmail.com Classes, Theatre Education, Women’s Groups, Writing Level I and II
Denise Cohen (Bachan Kaur) Kommetjie (083) 709 7118 delish2@telkomsa.net Classes Level I
Desree Mathinus (Parampurkh) Mitchell’s Plain (072) 427 2152 c/o kajl@global.co.za Classes, Community Work Level I
Debbie Caknis Hout Bay (083) 5582555 info@zeropointhealing.co.za Classes, Meditations, Interspecies Communicator, Animal Healer Level 1
Deva Kaur Khalsa Llandudno (076) 030 0451 devakaur@hotmail.com Classes, Sadhana, Community Work Level I and II
Doreen Waterson Fateh Karam Montagu (076) 5692976 vrede@breede.co.za Classes Level 1
Dorly Viollier (Siri Ram) Camps Bay (082) 808 4275 – (021) 438 9667 dorlyv@webafrica.org.za Kundalini & Hatha Yoga at Adi Shakti Yoga Studio Level I and II
Fi Wyly (Siri Rai) Constantia (083) 432 2812 – (021) 794 5244 fi@rwtsa.com Classes, Reiki Level I and II
Har Bhajan Khalsa Robertson (023) 626-6836 – (082) 888-0019 har.bhajan.s.khalsa@gmail.com Teacher Trainer
Ilana Fintz Gardens (084) 548 7922 – (021) 424 6610 ilanafintz@mweb.co.za Intensive Classes @ Gururamdas and Gyms, Pregnancy Yoga Level I, II, Ashtanga Yoga, Pregnancy Yoga
Ilse van Baalen (Sadhana Kaur) Stellenbosch (082) 969 6433 – (021) 843 3040 ilsevanbaalen@gmail.com Classes and Children’s Yoga Level I and II
Julia Landau (Jai Jagdeesh) Rondebosch (082) 853 1724 kajl@global.co.za St.Joseph’s Adult Education, Retreats in Betty’s Bay, Writer, Filmmaker Level I and II
Lauren Ann Roos (Dharamraj Kaur) Sea Point (0746) 516 4226 lauren.annroos@live.com Classes at On Pointe Dance Studio, Ikapa Dance Studio Level I
Linda Kantor (Siri Atma) Gardens (083) 684 9358 lindi@isoft.co.za Classes, Yoga Therapy, Psychologist Level I and II
Lynette Atma Karam Siebert City (082) 6808451 lynette.siebert@gmail.com Level 1
Maya Haripal Metcalfe (072) 2890125, haripal@kundalinishaktidance.com Kundalini Yoga, Shakti Dance, Kirtan Level I
Mel Siri Shiva Miller Muizenberg, Fish Hoek, Kalk Bay (083) 696 9931 mel@melmiller.co.za Classes and Private Lessons Level1
Michelle Camis Gianjot Constantia mcamis@vitalitybroadband.co.za Classes Level 1
Natalie Bossi (Ram Saran) Plumstead (084) 547 2804 bossin@telkomsa.net Classes, Reflexologist, South African Flower Essences Level I
Pritam Hari Kaur Khalsa Robertson & Gardens 023 626 6836 – 082 671 2317 khalsa@kundaliniyoga.co.za Emotional Freedom Technique, Classes, Retreats, Teacher Training Lead Trainer South Africa
Quinton Matthews (Qurban Singh) Hanover Park (072) 781 6661 agenda@smartcape.org Classes, Rehab Classes, Community Work, Writing in process
Robyn Fergus Prem Prakash Hout Bay 021 7901917 0833096092 robynf@mweb.co.za Classes, Reiki, Healing
Sarabdev Nicole Airey Cape Town nicole.airey@googlemail.com Classes, Live Sadhana, Live Mantra Music Level 1
Satsiri Winberg Tamboerskloof (079) 635 7252 innerheat@gmail.com Classes, Beginners’ Workshops
Shelley Maisel (Nitnem) Noordhoek (084) 625 4079 – (021) 789 2348 evolution@intekom.co.za Classes Level I and II